News and Blog

CTC participate at YouthMUN


CTC participate at YouthMUN

Held at the London School of Economics, YouthMUN is an annual model United Nations conference serving secondary students of all experience levels. During the course of the three-day conference, delegates were tasked with debating and solving some of the most challenging issues confronting the international community today.

CTC students represented the following countries on the following Committees:

Delegate Name Country Allocation Committee
Druv Rajkoomar Côte d’Ivoire UN Security Council
Siying Huang (Hazy) Bolivia UN Development Programme
Maria Grueva Rwanda UN Development Programme
Haoran Chen (Elkan) Democratic Republic of Congo UN Human Rights Council
Ruoning Li (Ning) Nigeria UN Human Rights Council
Que Dan Do Russia UN Women
Serena Skinner Saudi Arabia UN Women
Habeeba Ayub Sudan Arab League
Anh Duy La (Andrew) Tunisia Arab League
Napattrarat Narasantipong (Kim) Germany UN Special Political and Decolonization Committee
Zichao Zhou Greece UN Special Political and Decolonization Committee

Well done to all the students! Special congratulations to Kim for being awarded a verbal commendation.